Katherine Town Council Elected Members Declared

Published on Tuesday, 14 September 2021 at 10:10:45 AM

 The Mayor and the six (6) Councillors for Katherine Town Council municipality have officially been declared.


The following successful candidates will represent Katherine Town Council until October 2025.

  • Elisabeth Clark (Mayor)
  • Kym Henderson
  • Jeremy Trembath
  • Maddy Bower
  • Ben Herdon
  • Amanda Kingdon
  • Denis Coburn


The first Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held 6:00pm, Tuesday 28 September 2021, at the Civic Centre. During this meeting the Council will decide on the Deputy Mayor position.  Council encourages the community to attend, or watch live on Facebook.


“Thank you to the Katherine Community for electing me as your Mayor for another 4 years.  I will do my very best to work with the community and business leaders in the town.  I congratulate the newly elected Councillors and look forward to working together as a team. I would also like to acknowledge all of the people that nominated to be on Council.  It was great to have so many people who want to make a difference. Thank you all.” said Mayor Clark.


More information regarding the voting analysis and outcomes is available on the Northern Territory Electoral Commission website.


Back to All News