

Elected Members 2021 – 2025

12th Term

Mayor Elisabeth Clark

Councillor Madeleine Bower

Denis Coburn

Amanda Kingdon Jeremy Trembath

Kym Henderson (Resigned 6 February 2023)

Benjamin Herdon (Resigned 6 February 2023)

Peter McDougall (Elected 15 July 2023)

Kerrie Mott (Elected 15 July 2023)

Deputy Mayor (appointed by Council)

Kym Henderson (28 September 2021 to 6

il) February 2023)

Denis Coburn (29 February 2023 ending 26

September 2023)



Elected Members 2017 – 2021

11th Term

Mayor Christina Fay Miller

(Resigned in November 2020)

Elisabeth Clark

(Elected in December 2020)

Alderman Peter Gazey

Toni Tapp-Coutts

Mathew Hurley

Jon Raynor

John Zelley (Resigned in March 2021)

Kym Henderson (Elected in January 2021)

Jeremy Trembath (Elected in April 2021)

Elisabeth Clark (Until Mayor Election)

Deputy Mayor Peter Gazey (12 September 2017 to the 30 May

2018)

Jon Raynor (16 December to 29 December 2017)

Toni Tapp-Coutts (1 June 2018 to the 31 January

2019)

Elisabeth Clark (1 February 2019 to the 30

September 2019)

Jon Raynor (10 to 24 August

2019) and (1 October 2019 to the 28 April 2020)

Peter Gazey (29 April 2020 for the remainder of the

term)



Elected Members 2012 – 2017 10th Term

Mayor Christina Fay Miller

Alderman Elisabeth Clark

Toni Tapp-Coutts (2016 By Election)

Donald Henry Higgins

Kate Ganley (resigned)

Adrian Creighton (passed away)

Rob Phillips

Peter Gazey (2016 By Election)

Steven Rose

Deputy Mayor Steven Rose (1 April 2012 to 30 November 2012)

Rob Phillips (1 December 2012 to 31 July 2013)

Kate Ganley (1 August 2013 to 31 March 2014)

Donald Henry Higgins (1 April 2014 to 30

November 2014)

Adrian Creighton (1 December 2014 to 31 July

2015)

Elisabeth Clark (1 August 2015 to the 31 March

2016)

Toni Tapp-Coutts (Resolution 22 / 02/2016)



Elected Members 2008 – 2012 9th Term

Mayor Anne Noreen Shepherd

Alderman Jodie Locke

William Robert Daw

Elisabeth Clark

Trevor Wayne Ford

Chrissy Harris

Toni Coutts

Deputy Mayor Jodie Locke (7 April 2008 to 30 June 2009)

Chrissy Harris (1 July 2009 to 30 June 2010)

Elisabeth Clark (1 July 2010 to 30 June 2011)

Elisabeth Clark (1 July 2011 to the General

Election 24 March 2012)



Elected Members 2004 – 2008 8th Term

Mayor Anne Noreen Shepherd

Alderman Desmond Gerald Buckerfield

William Robert Daw Trevor Wayne Ford Mark Leonard Gage

Donald Bruce Higgins (Henry)

Janette Anne Scharf

Deputy Mayor William Robert Daw (1 July 2006 to the 30 June 2007)

Donald Bruce Higgins (Henry) (1 July 2007 to the

Local Government elections in March 2008)



Elected Members 2000 – 2004 7th Term

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Mark Leonard Gage

Robert John Phillips (resigned)
Desmond Gerald Buckerfield

Norman Edward Rosas

Brian Alan Lambert (resigned)

Toni Tapp Coutts (resigned)

Anne Noreen Shepherd (2001 By Election)

Christina Fay Miller (2001 By Election)

Maurice Victor Burke (2001 By Election)



Elected Members 1996 – 2000 6th Term

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Jacqueline Chardon

Toni Tapp Coutts

Mark Leonard Gage Brian Alam Lambert

Arminio Niceforo

George Mehay (resigned)

Robert John Phillips (1997 By Election)



Elected Members 1992 – 1996 15th Term

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Kathleen Louise Short

Robert Lionel Dennis Brian Alan Lambert Arminio Niceforo Gabriele Maynard

George Mehay



Elected Members 1988 – 1992 4th Term

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman George Mehay

Mae Govan (resigned)

Kathleen Louise Short

Patricia May Davies (resigned)

Robert Lionel Dennis

John Richard King (resigned)

Robert John Phillips (1990 by Election)

David Adrian Taylor (1990 by Election)

Brian Alan Lambert (1990 by Election)



Elected Members 1984 – 1988 3rd Term

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman James Baden Forscutt (resigned)

Richard George Field Patrick John E Murphy

William McElrae Snodgrass

Kathleen Louise Short Richard John Morris

George Mehay (1987 by Election)



Elected Members 1981 – 1984 2nd Term

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman Richard George Field

James Baden Forscutt John Denis McDonald Richard John Morris

Patrick John E Murphy Sylvia Margaret Wolf (Left)

William McElrae Snodgrass (1982 by Election)



Elected Members 1978 – 1981 1st Term

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman Douglas Alfred Collins

Richard George Field

Edward George Hagger (resigned)

Patrick E Murphy

John Francis Pfitzner

Derek John Sweetman

Richard John Morris (1979 by election)