

Elected Members 1978 – 1981

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman Douglas Alfred Collins

Richard George Field

Edward George Hagger (resigned)

Patrick E Murphy

John Francis Pfitzner

Derek John Sweetman

Richard John Morris (1979 by election)



Elected Members 1981 – 1984

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman Richard George Field

James Baden Forscutt
John Denis McDonald
Richard John Morris
Patrick John E Murphy
Sylvia Margaret Wolf (Left)

William McElrae Snodgrass (1982 by Election)



Elected Members 1984 – 1988

Mayor Patricia May Davies

Alderman James Baden Forscutt (resigned)

Richard George Field Patrick John E Murphy

William McElrae Snodgrass

Kathleen Louise Short Richard John Morris

George Mehay (1987 by Election)



Elected Members 1988 – 1992

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman George Mehay

Mae Govan (resigned)

Kathleen Louise Short

Patricia May Davies (resigned)

Robert Lionel Dennis

John Richard King (resigned)

Robert John Phillips (1990 by Election)

David Adrian Taylor (1990 by Election)

Brian Alan Lambert (1990 by Election)



Elected Members 1992 – 1996

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Kathleen Louise Short

Robert Lionel Dennis Brian Alan Lambert Arminio Niceforo Gabriele Maynard George Mehay



Elected Members 1996 – 2000

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Jacqueline Chardon

Toni Tapp Coutts

Mark Leonard Gage Brian Alam Lambert

Arminio Niceforo

George Mehay (resigned)

Robert John Phillips (1997 By Election)



Elected Members 2000 – 2004

Mayor James Baden Forscutt

Alderman Mark Leonard Gage

Robert John Phillips (resigned)

Desmond Gerald Buckerfield

Norman Edward Rosas

Brian Alan Lambert (resigned)

Toni Tapp Coutts (resigned)

Anne Noreen Shepherd (2001 By Election)

Christina Fay Miller (2001 By Election)

Maurice Victor Burke (2001 By Election)



Elected Members 2004 – 2008

Mayor Anne Noreen Shepherd

Alderman Desmond Gerald Buckerfield

William Robert Daw Trevor Wayne Ford Mark Leonard Gage

Donald Bruce Higgins (Henry)

Janette Anne Scharf



Elected Members 2008 – 2012

Mayor Anne Noreen Shepherd

Alderman Jodie Locke

William Robert Daw

Elisabeth Clark

Trevor Wayne Ford

Chrissy Harris

Toni Coutts



Elected Members 2012 – 2017

Mayor Christina Fay Miller

Alderman Elisabeth Clark

Toni Tapp-Coutts (2016 By Election)

Donald Henry Higgins

Kate Ganley (resigned)

Adrian Creighton (passed away)

Rob Phillips

Peter Gazey (2016 By Election)

Steven Rose



Elected Members 2017 – 2021

Mayor Christina Fay Miller

(Resigned in November 2020)

Elisabeth Clark

(Elected in December 2020)

Alderman Peter Gazey

Toni Tapp-Coutts Mathew Hurley

Jon Raynor

John Zelley (Resigned in March 2021)

Kym Henderson (Elected in January 2021)

Jeremy Trembath (Elected in April 2021)



Elected Members 2021 – 2025

Mayor Elisabeth Clark

Alderman Madeleine Bower

Denis Coburn

Benjamin Herdon (resigned 6 February 2023)

Kym Henderson (resigned 6 February 2023)

Amanda Kingdon Jeremy Trembath